Laboratory ofBiocybernetics

The Laboratory of Biocybernetics was founded in 1963 by Academic Prof. Dr. Lojze Vodovnik, and is now headed by Prof. Dr. Tadej Kotnik.

The work of the laboratory is always linked to research on the interaction of electric currents and electromagnetic fields with biological systems. Initially, the main area of research was functional electrical stimulation for rehabilitation after neuromuscular injuries and diseases, but today the main research topic is cell membrane electroporation and its application in biology, biotechnology and medicine.

Research includes analytical and numerical calculations of fields and fluxes in cell suspensions, cultures and tissues, experimental work with artificial membranes and cells in vitro, the development of devices for research and clinical work, and the development of information technologies to support clinical work.

Members of the laboratory regularly publish their research results in SCI-indexed journals (more than 140 papers since 2000) and international monographs, and present them at scientific meetings. So far, they have been awarded two European and two US patents for their inventions. At home and abroad, they collaborate with numerous research institutions and partners in the business sector (three EU Framework Programme projects, more than 20 bilateral projects since 2000).

Website: http://lbk.fe.uni-lj.si

ČLANI LABORATORIJA

znan. sod. dr. Tina Batista Napotnik

Znanstveni sodelavec

E-pošta: tina.batista-napotnik@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8170

Assistant - Researcher Anja Blažič

Mladi raziskovalec

E-pošta: anja.blazic@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8275

Assistant Tina Cimperman

Mladi raziskovalec

E-pošta: tina.cimperman@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8275

Assistant dr. Helena Cindrič

Asistent

E-pošta: helena.cindric@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8290

Assistant - Researcher dr. Aleksandra Cvetkoska

Asistent z doktoratom

E-pošta: aleksandra.cvetkoska@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8255

znan. sod. dr. Saša Haberl Meglič

Znanstveni sodelavec

E-pošta: sasa.haberl-meglic@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8397

Duša Hodžić

Researcher

E-pošta: dusa.hodzic@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8269

dr. Vid Jan

Asistent z doktoratom

E-pošta: vid.jan@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8772

Full Professor dr. Tomaž Jarm

Visokošolski učitelj

E-pošta: tomaz.jarm@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8820

Assistant Jernej Jurič

Researcher

E-pošta: jernej.juric@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8771

Assistant professor dr. Bor Kos

Asistent

E-pošta: bor.kos@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8790

Full Professor dr. Tadej Kotnik

Visokošolski učitelj

E-pošta: tadej.kotnik@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8768

Assistant professor dr. Matej Kranjc

Znanstveni sodelavec

E-pošta: matej.kranjc@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8170

Assistant - Researcher Peter Lombergar

Researcher

E-pošta: peter.lombergar@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8120

Associate Professor Alenka Maček Lebar

Visokošolski učitelj

E-pošta: alenka.macek-lebar@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8770

Full Professor dr. Damijan Miklavčič

Visokošolski učitelj

E-pošta: damijan.miklavcic@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8456

Assistant dr. Eva Pirc

Asistent z doktoratom

E-pošta: eva.pirc@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8255

dr. Tamara Polajžer

Asistent z doktoratom

E-pošta: tamara.polajzer@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8275

Associate Professor Matej Reberšek

Asistent

E-pošta: matej.rebersek@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8180

Assistant professor dr. Lea Rems

Znanstveni sodelavec

E-pošta: lea.rems@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8396

Rok Šmerc

Researcher

E-pošta: rok.smerc@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8121

Assistant - Researcher Marko Stručić

Mladi raziskovalec

E-pošta: marko.strucic@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8120

Assistant Tina Turk

Mladi raziskovalec

E-pošta: tina.turk@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8772

Assistant Zala Vidic

Mladi raziskovalec

E-pošta: zala.vidic@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8772

Janez Žigon

Tehniški sodelavec VII/1

E-pošta: janez.zigon@fe.uni-lj.si

Telefon: +386 1 476 8774

Stay up to date

University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Electrical Engineering Tržaška cesta 25, 1000 Ljubljana

E:  dekanat@fe.uni-lj.si T:  01 4768 411